Seller Just Wants OUT-HELP - Posted by Maurice

Posted by Ken (ILL) on March 13, 2001 at 18:19:09:

land contract…owner keeps title, but you get everything else, includung payment. However, the payment is usually to owner or their bank (The latter is prefered). Then when paid off, you get the title.

Wrap-around (Subject To)… You sign a contract stating that you will take over the loan. This contract is usually with the SELLER, NOT THE BANK. The bank MAY call the note due, but if you keep on paying them, 99.99% of the time they will remain happy. Especially if you can pay MORE than the payment due. The title is yours (if you remember to get it!), the original note is STILL in the original ownwer’s name, DOS can be called, but if you pay, everyone usually comes out smiling… win-win-win situation.

Seller Just Wants OUT-HELP - Posted by Maurice

Posted by Maurice on March 13, 2001 at 16:15:48:

I am a newbie and I placed and ad in the paper saying " I will buy your house"

Well a very motivated seller called me- and told me he had a home with a $45,000 FHA assumable on it - he does not want anything just out of the property, and wants me to assume the loan-

PROBLEM- blemish on the credit! So someone advised me to do a wrap around mortgage, I really do not know anything about this procedure- and wondered could you give me some advise.

The comps for the area are $100,000+

I don’t know whether to do a land contract/ land installment or what I am confused and in desperate need of advice.

If seller signs over the deed and I try to record it will this trigger the due on sale clause and if I do not record it can I still do a wrap around and or refinance?

Any advise you can give is appreciated.

Re: Seller Just Wants OUT-HELP - Posted by JD_TX

Posted by JD_TX on March 15, 2001 at 02:20:06:

Maurice,