SHOW ME THE WAY....THERE MUST BE A WAY...... - Posted by Josh

Posted by Troy M on March 12, 2000 at 12:43:05:

working with any government agency for anything. As a vet, I am reluctant to deal with gov. agencies period. Just my own quirk.

I see your point, I basically assumed the seller would want to see proof from the VA that the loan would not count against him and would want to get another VA loan for his next residence. And we all know what happens when you assume. :slight_smile:

Thanks for shedding light, again.

Troy M

SHOW ME THE WAY…THERE MUST BE A WAY… - Posted by Josh

Posted by Josh on March 11, 2000 at 22:39:51:

I want to buy a property for my personal residence that seller is willing to sell, (buy owner). He has about $2,000 equity and I will assume his loan, pay P.I.T.I. for 2-3 years and then I will sell and re-locate. How can I do this and work around Due on sale clause? Because of that, I can’t use a wrap around or all inclusive I guess and he does not want to Lease/Purcase because he does not want to be on the deed or loan, so he can go get another loan for a new property in another area. It’s a VA loan about 18 mos. old. He said he couldn’t qualify for both.
How can I do this?
Thanks, Josh.

Re: SHOW ME THE WAY…THERE MUST BE A WAY… - Posted by Troy M

Posted by Troy M on March 12, 2000 at 09:11:11:

Josh,
It’s my understanding that the VA actually does allow owners to sell using a ‘contract for deed’. I believe it was Bronchick who relayed this (though I could be wrong, so check it out for yourself). So, if the VA will allow it, you can then show the VA that the property has been sold and the loan should not count against the seller when he tries to qualify for a new loan. (However, he will most likely remain liable for the debt).