simultaneous closing - Posted by Bipin Patel

Posted by Shawn MM on January 29, 2002 at 11:44:24:

I’d market the house until he shows you the cash. What if he falls through? Or comes up with some weak lame excuse? People do it all the time. I’m a newbie in REI, but my other business dealings this has proven to be true. I believe it when I see it.

Good luck,
Shawn MM

simultaneous closing - Posted by Bipin Patel

Posted by Bipin Patel on January 28, 2002 at 19:53:53:

I signed a purchase agreement with a lady whose house was burned down.I have a closing date on or before 28 February.I had lined up an invester before i signed the contract,he had offered me 15000.i bought this for 10000.He says I don’t have the money now.and asked me how much you will make?I said roughly couple grand.He said he would have money next week,hold it tight to it.I am closing simultaneously,would title company tell him my purchase price?If they do I might loose the deal.Should I wait for him for week or do vigorous marketing?Any feedback appreciated.Thanks.
Bipin

Re: simultaneous closing - Posted by JoeS

Posted by JoeS on January 28, 2002 at 20:12:37: