SO MANY GURU COURSES! WHICH IS WORTH THE MONEY? - Posted by mandy

Posted by KJ on May 07, 2006 at 02:00:27:

Hi John,

Just call me the ping-pong kid.

Are you at the convention? If so, find Dave DeGroot and pour a beer down his throat for me. I’ll pay you back. I owe you anyway, so just put it on my tab. Thanks.

KJ

SO MANY GURU COURSES! WHICH IS WORTH THE MONEY? - Posted by mandy

Posted by mandy on April 29, 2006 at 16:37:06:

I am a newbie getting into real estate. I am mainly focussing on wholesaling and retailing properties and then moving into other avenues of real estate investing. Which is the best course out there? So many “gurus” out there with courses

Re: SO MANY GURU COURSES! - Posted by Max-Va

Posted by Max-Va on April 29, 2006 at 20:46:16:

I would go to the book store and purchase Bill Bronchick’s “Flipping Properties” cost about $20+/-
If you like the book consider the course available here and legalwiz.com
I bought the course and am very pleased with it.

Re: So Many guru courses! Which is worth the $$$? - Posted by John Corey

Posted by John Corey on April 29, 2006 at 17:38:11:

Mandy,

You will get different answer. I suggest a slightly less costly approach than the path you are thinking. I will conclude with a way to make any program pay more than it costs.

1. Go to the library. See what is free on the shelves.

2. Get down to a large bookstore. Best if the place has a coffee shop. Pick some books off the shelf and start reading. When you find one that you like consider buying it. Maybe it is an author you discovered at the library. Or maybe the books has a lot of how-to steps.

3. Find a local REIA club if there is one locally. See if they have a lending library. One REIA near me has many of the guru courses. You borrow the materials for a month and study as hard as you like. If there is a course you really feel you need to keep then you can buy it later (online, from eBay, at a convention).