Specifics on running comps? - Posted by Edie

Posted by chris on March 14, 2000 at 04:08:59:

When you do an address search click on the link to decide on a state and county to see if it covers your area.

Specifics on running comps? - Posted by Edie

Posted by Edie on March 13, 2000 at 13:22:26:

I have read the articles pertaining to how to run comps (specifically JP Vaughn’s) but have run into a little problem or two.

First, title companies in my area don’t offer the service of property profiles including comps.

Second, if I contact a Realtor I have never used before (I have never used any) re. a FSBO I am looking at, what incentive do they have to run comps for me? How should I realistically approach this request when there is no commission involved for them in a FSBO deal if I don’t intend to sell through them on that house?

Third, I have been told to go to the tax rolls to determine comps. I have NO IDEA what this means nor how to do this. Step by step, what does this process entail? I have no idea how to do this, but it sounds like the most viable option for running comps on my own.

Thanks for any help available.

Re: Specifics on running comps? - Posted by GIO

Posted by GIO on March 14, 2000 at 21:39:29:

MONEY TALKS

1)pay an appraiser 20 bucks (i do) just for the computer printout, or 2)pay the sales agent without giving her the address just the house specs - 3)join a re office and (as in my state) get the mls thru your own pc ( in NY about $300/yr)

Re: Specifics on running comps? - Posted by glen NY

Posted by glen NY on March 13, 2000 at 18:08:45: