Stop Foreclosure - Posted by Kevin - WA

Posted by The Frisco Kid on April 20, 2006 at 21:51:10:

Eric

The question was how to stop the foreclosure and turn this deal into a single sale transaction to avoid more taxes. How does turning over a check to an escrow agent speed things up, yes escrow can be opened for the transaction but getting the trustee sale stopped was the main concern and by curing that situation in a timely manner it would solve the problem. Time was running short and for an escrow agent to open escrow and send a check to the lender, and to the right department, etc and have them stop the sale in time is a risk I wouldn’t take. If I were the poster I would have shown up with a cashiers check and handed it directly to the right party and gotten a reciept.

And in my opinion being a Realtor for a short time does little to impress me. I was a Realtor, not an associate, for 40 years and met a ton of dummies with several years under their belt, you know the type, one years experience, if lucky. repeated multiple times.

Stop Foreclosure - Posted by Kevin - WA

Posted by Kevin - WA on April 18, 2006 at 14:21:59:

Hi,

I have a deal, scheduled to be auctioned in a week. I am not asking for a short sale, plan to pay the loan in full. The bank is saying that they will not stop the sale without an “unconditional approval” from my lender. I still need time to get title, appraisal - no underwriter will give unconditional approval without these.

I could make up the arrearage, but if I do that then I will be out money and if the deal goes sideways…

I could take it Sub2 and make up the arrearage, but then I have to pay excise on that extra “sale.”

Any ideas?

K

Re: Stop Foreclosure - Posted by Joe Kaiser

Posted by Joe Kaiser on April 19, 2006 at 03:24:27:

In the real world, the lender will be obligated to stop the sale if they
are unable to provide you with payoff or reinstatement figures.