Suggestions for newbie reading material - Posted by Karen

Posted by NO Way! on November 19, 1998 at 12:41:17:

You said:

“I just hope we haven’t gotten to the point of simply dismissing everything without first looking at it’s merit.”

No Way! - then we would be just like John Reed!

Suggestions for newbie reading material - Posted by Karen

Posted by Karen on November 15, 1998 at 13:48:49:

I love this site and have read through some of both newsgroups and many, many articles. I have yet to take the plunge into REI and am looking for info. I am looking for suggestions for the best overall, basic, step-by-step guide for a beginner. I’ve read about several of your books and programs and of course have seen Mr. Sheets on TV. I am a writer and a great believer in research. I plan, as I get more involved, to purchase and read many, many books and such. My funds are not limitless at this juncture, however, and I need help getting started.
I realize that more specificity about my intentions would probably help. My thoughts at this juncture are to look into MH investing first (because of the low cost and the abundance of them in my area). Lease/options sound very interesting and a win-win situation for all. Maybe after getting my feet wet, I would look further, into SFR, fixer-uppers or multi-units. Some of the financial details in these posts make me reel, so I definitely need to do a lot of research. Plus, I’m looking for good sample forms (contracts, letters, etc) to help me protect myself when I do take the plunge.
Thanks so much!
Karen :slight_smile:

Re: Suggestions for newbie reading material - Posted by JHyre in Ohio

Posted by JHyre in Ohio on November 17, 1998 at 06:40:04: