Syndication - Posted by james(CA)

Posted by Bob Smith on October 16, 2010 at 19:07:26:

This is an oddly aggressive response. I didn’t ask anybody for anything,
yet you’re accusing me of “luring investors with promises you’re unable to
fulfill”.

Syndication - Posted by james(CA)

Posted by james(CA) on September 09, 2010 at 13:01:09:

I am new to syndication technique for commercial RE(aparrtments, self-storage) and businesses. Is it easy to get into, challenges and reward?

Re: Syndication - Posted by Mike W

Posted by Mike W on September 23, 2010 at 23:37:24:

You are required to get a specific license (forgot the name, google it) to operate your own syndication firm.

Is it easy to get into? Hell no! You better have years of experience and a proven track record to even compete with the competition.

Re: Syndication - Posted by ari

Posted by ari on September 09, 2010 at 16:08:17:

I would stay away from it. You should always try to have 100% control of your money. Whenever you give your money to someone else, you lose control.

Re: Syndication - Posted by Colin Bochicchio

Posted by Colin Bochicchio on September 09, 2010 at 14:15:49:

James,
Do your research on syndication and Cummings a real estate broker has a good book in discussing syndication techniques I believe it is the Real Estate Financing Manual book just look up Cummings you should find it.
Good luck

Re: Syndication - Posted by Bob Smith

Posted by Bob Smith on September 19, 2010 at 19:08:42:

What if you’re looking to sponsor a syndication, not invest in one?

LFTIATWP - Posted by grenbrir

Posted by grenbrir on October 16, 2010 at 17:03:59:

That is, looking for trouble in all the wrong places :wink:

You keep on looking to do a syndication from right where you are and I’ll guarantee you’re going to be hearing from your state’s securities commission, probably a letter enclosing a “cease and desist” order.