Tarheel-T Proves Lonnie Right - Posted by Tony-VA/NC

Posted by Jeff on August 20, 2003 at 19:54:02:

James,
I am also a newbie and looking to get started, I am in Greensboro. Are you close? Jeff

Tarheel-T Proves Lonnie Right - Posted by Tony-VA/NC

Posted by Tony-VA/NC on June 30, 2003 at 23:02:30:

Lonnie has written and spoken that he does not believe in competitors. Heck, he did mobile home seminars in his back yard (well at a local hotel and then everyone went back to Lonnie?s house) for years. He often speaks about one Virginia investor who read his book and does a great number of ?Lonnie Deals? in Lonnie’s area and has done so for years. By not viewing this man as a competitor, Lonnie and he have both been able to do more business than had they simply horded their own deals and viewed one another as competitors.

The mobile home niche is quite unique and our expertise in this field flows quite easily into the land/home package deals. There are simply very few people who do these kinds of deals on a regular basis. When was the last time you say a late night infomercial about buying mobile homes on land?

Even with other investors working in your back yard, no one entity can do every deal. A recent experience I had may help prove this point.

I had been bidding on foreclosed land/home package that the bank had for sale via a realtor. The home was located in an area just outside of my focus but was within reason. I had gone back and forth a couple of times with the bank but they kept holding out for a higher price. I finally decided to let the home sit on the market for 60 days or so before making another offer.

During the negotiations, it became apparent to me that another investor was bidding (the listing on this property virtually eliminated a homeowner from buying). I learned long ago to buy only when I was the only solution.