Texas v. New Mexico? - Posted by stacy

Posted by DougO(NM) on August 13, 2003 at 15:45:59:

I think the Dealer License is $200 per year Also need a Salespersons license if the Dealer is not a natural person, plus the cost of the Bond.

Texas v. New Mexico? - Posted by stacy

Posted by stacy on March 26, 2002 at 12:39:40:

Hi - newbie here. With all the talk re: Texas dealership and warranty requirements I’m wondering if New Mexico might be a better place to start. Any thoughts? I’m in the El Paso/Las Cruces area.

Re: Texas v. New Mexico? - Posted by DougO(NM)

Posted by DougO(NM) on March 26, 2002 at 20:01:38:

Well, I’d say there’s always a chance you can find diamonds in your own back yard! I would check out both areas, it doesn’t hurt to try one in each,however I am partial to New Mexico! THere’s a good number of parks in the Cruces area, though I don’t know how the market is. Good Luck

Doug

dreaded license question - Posted by stacy

Posted by stacy on March 29, 2002 at 10:25:02:

Thanks for the encouragement Doug! From your other posts I see you are in Santa Fe. I hate to bring up a question that has been discussed over and over, but here goes - do you have a license? I have looked at both the Texas and New Mexico statutes and to my reading we would need one. I may be a bit overly concerned about this question as I am a young attorney and I am afraid it would be hard for me to plead ignorance. With that being said - my personal injury practice sure leaves me grasping for straws in this area. Any info you have would be greatly appreciated. Meanwhile I figure I can do at the very least one deal in Texas and one in New Mexico before I really have to face that issue. So I might as well try one - right?

A Question of Ripeness - Posted by DougO(NM)

Posted by DougO(NM) on March 29, 2002 at 16:29:17: