That first deal.....? (newbie here kinda) - Posted by Y

Posted by jeff on September 10, 2003 at 13:59:41:

I agree with Ron, you should follow your local market and have a good idea of resale value. If you buy no money down and pay full price resale may be tough because of cost involved with selling a house. I think you should study the market in your area and try to find 10% or more below market, that gives you room to sell quick if you have too. If you have good credit and can put a bit down you can create your own safety net with better cash flow. The first deal is the hardest. Good Luck

That first deal…? (newbie here kinda) - Posted by Y

Posted by Y on September 10, 2003 at 07:06:10:

I have been reading this site for over a year now. I am totally enthralled with it. I am a single mom and I just recently (Apr 03) met the man of my dreams. He and I have so much in common. Last week he spotted this site in my favs on my computer and informed me…he OWNS the CS program! (but never even read it) I had no clue he had an interest in RE either. He and I obviously have our work cut out…lol

My question is: when you made that very FIRST deal…did you stress that it was a good deal? or that you could resell the property? Have you ever bought a property and had a great deal of trouble w/reselling? (for some reason, this is a fear of mine…I’m just a cautious person is all)

All this may sound silly but being a single parent…I’d never want to put myself in a financial position that wouldn’t be a good one.

thanks for all responses,
Y…:slight_smile:

Re: That first deal…? (newbie here kinda) - Posted by Jay(OR)

Posted by Jay(OR) on September 11, 2003 at 02:45:33:

Y, you should follow the instructions of Ronald Starr, he has a brilliant investor’s mind. However, if I may, I’d like to ad my opinion.