This is my plan-What do you think? - Posted by Rose

Posted by Rose on March 24, 2001 at 16:02:44:

Thanks for the response JPiper. I posted a message on financing forum asking Ed Garcia about it also. Eventhough I like the idea of buying as residential (investment homes), don’t think it’s as easy moving every year to a different location/home.

Thnaks again - Rose

This is my plan-What do you think? - Posted by Rose

Posted by Rose on March 24, 2001 at 24:04:02:

What do you think aobut this?

Since I am still catching with all the REI info (I am new in the market), I am exploring different options.

In my residential home (2 years old)I have 35% equity. When I am checking around for lenders, they told me for investment house I need 20% down. I want to buy a second house without putting lot down. (I haven’t learned all about nomoney down yet)

What I am thinking is to lease or leaseoption my house.
(Please advise me on which one I benefit most since I have $300-400 positive cashflow monthly if I rent it). Want to find another home with some fixup to do like carpets, paint, cleanup yard, tlc…type work.) If I live there for a year I can buy this as a residential home I heard. After a year I might look into renting it out or do leaseoption and buy another.

Also after buying my 2nd house, I want to purchase another small house with my son (he is in early 20’s)as a partner. I was told by lender as long as he lives there for a year we can claim this as a residential.

I don’t know all the details about how this helps in Taxes??? I am trying to find the ways of not putting a lot of down.

Any suggestions on what I am thinking??? Is this pattern a good deal? I have excellent credit and wondering whether I am going to have any problems in financing through mortgage companies? Do you recommend any??

Ofcourse I will be looking at other nomoney deals also for investing during the above process.

Appreciate your feedback and thank you in advance.