Tim Conde may help me here..but you also can... - Posted by Javier

Posted by Jason on December 08, 1998 at 14:21:15:

Run an ad:

Handyman Special,(Investor Special)Cheap, Won’t Last, Cash, 555-5555.

When they call, and you’ll get several calls, ask them:
Are you looking to buy a house to live in or profit on?
What do you look for?
Where do you look for?
Can I call you if I find another deal if you don’t buy this one?
How big of a deal should I call you on?

Ask every caller even if the first caller buys your contract…that’s your buyer list! Hope that helps.
Jason.

Tim Conde may help me here…but you also can… - Posted by Javier

Posted by Javier on October 26, 1998 at 12:41:49:

I am a newbie with zero (o) money to invest. I read the article by Scott Briton about generating cash first.

It makes sense to start working on Flips prior to lease/options in order to generate some cash I do not have. But on the other hand, I need cash to buy that first property below market price. I think I may try owner financing…but is there any other wat to start? Is flipping a good point to start? what are the disadvantages?

I may find someone in the RE club who is starting too and wants to share profits from a flip. But if I have to start on my own, what do you recommend and why?

Thank you…I know I’llget a lot of help.

Javier Serrano

Re: Flipping - Posted by Stacy (AZ)

Posted by Stacy (AZ) on October 28, 1998 at 10:45:30:

Javier-