Time to invest in Florida again??? - Posted by Brad Charbonneau

Posted by KJ on January 15, 2007 at 15:17:53:

Wayne,

Perhaps a little googling on the subject will help ease your pangs on this. I’m no expert on the subject, but in many cases your YSMW w/C could quite possibly buy into such a community without the aid of guns and lawyers. As I said, there are strict regulations that allow for 55+ older communities to exist, and for very good reasons.

Do me a favor…don’t jump on Denny’s for their 55 and older selections on the back of their menu. I’ve waited a long time to be eligable for the discounts, and this is my year to take advantage of those geezer specials, so don’t screw it up for me. I know the argument is that now that I’m 55 I’ve had longer to save up for my breakfast so I should pay more, but I want that danged discount. Americans need something to look forward to now that Bob Barker is retiring, and I look forward to cheap bacon. But that’s just me…

KJ

Time to invest in Florida again??? - Posted by Brad Charbonneau

Posted by Brad Charbonneau on January 11, 2007 at 17:51:53:

Just wanted to get your opinions…I personally do not feel that it’s anywhere near time to invest in Florida real estate again.

However, a friend of ours is a realtor in the area and seems to feel that we are near the bottom, and that this is THE time to buy, since people are now able to negotiate even better prices than the listing prices…and he feels that once the market comes up again, there won’t be any big negotiating room.

What are your takes on this?

Thanks!

Brad

Who Stopped? - Posted by Jeff Morelock

Posted by Jeff Morelock on January 18, 2007 at 12:47:34:

But yes now is the time. The market has pretty much corrected intself, and prices are going to go back up. (Spring will be nice and warm, and in 2008 the money flows…)