Too Quiet & Discouraging - Posted by Shelva

Posted by Ben Innes-Ker on December 17, 1999 at 23:10:31:

Jay Bee,

If you have a r/e license you can get expired listings and comps from the MLS. Print out the expired listings each month and mail to them.

If you mean regarding working as a realtor, I have no idea.

Ben

Too Quiet & Discouraging - Posted by Shelva

Posted by Shelva on December 10, 1999 at 22:51:27:

Hello all CRE Pros…

Maybe its just me…but have any one you pros been where I am ??

Brief: Bought Ron’s Fast Cash course…Really motivated and went thru the material and did the steps…put the ad etc…NO LEADs or nothing is happening…maybe it is the holiday season where it is a buyers market and less transations happening…

Got one call after an ad in about 750,000 total circulation publications for a week…the owner was rude and put me off completely…he wanted me to name the price of a property and refused to tell me what he wanted for it…! He said I name the price and he will then accept or not. For that he wanted me to come over and have a look at the house. Ofcourse this is not what Ron teaches…

Okay Fellow Mentors…I need help. I am so disspointed that there are no leads and I cannot seem to look beyond this ‘Cloud of Dissappointing Results’. Anyone been here? Any ideas to get over it and get up and go?

I was even eager to go to his January boot camp and was fully motivated to come to the February convention. Now I am beginning to get doubt lining on my Silver clouds…Help!

Shelva In Canada

Hmmmm… yeah… - Posted by Mark (SDCA)

Posted by Mark (SDCA) on December 14, 1999 at 16:39:35:

Yeah… I am there right now. I have not been turning up any deals. And I came to realize that relying on classifieds and realtors alone isn’t getting it done for me. So I need to beat the bushes more.