Unemployment Money Runs out In 7 weeks!Help - Posted by Deonda

Posted by Scott Vorous on October 25, 2003 at 17:14:06:

www.getthedeed.com

Unemployment Money Runs out In 7 weeks!Help - Posted by Deonda

Posted by Deonda on October 25, 2003 at 08:35:12:

I haven’t been able to find a job for the last 6 months, and I’ve even contacted temp agencies; no luck. My background is Administrative Assistant. The job market is really tight right now, and job seeker competition is fierce!!

I found this site, and have gotten very excited about REI! However, all the information can be overwhelming. I need to know what’s the quickest way easily to make atleast $5-$10,000 within the next 7 weeks so that I will not get evicted from my apartment and be living on the street!

Thanks for responding.

Deonda(MO)

Re: Unemployment Money Runs out In 7 weeks!Help - Posted by Carrie-PA

Posted by Carrie-PA on October 25, 2003 at 16:53:15:

Hi Deonda,

My advice is to not be picky and just get a job fast! Flip burgers, cashier at stores, etc. Just get some steady income coming in. Then cancel cable, no more eating out, cancel internet (you can go to the library and get online to study this site). Just start saving your money up! Then get educated by reading this site, reading all the old and new books at the library, and buying a few good books at amazon or wherever. Then once you understand this game better you will be better prepared to make a good deal. Maybe for your first deal you will flip a prop for a fast profit, or maybe you will buy a house to live in and rehab then resell for a profit, or maybe you will buy a multi-unit - living in part and renting the others. But I don’t know, I don’t know your style, you prob. don’t either - soon you will if you are really gonna get into this!
Best of luck - if you can’t make your own, :slight_smile:

Carrie

Re: Another reality check - Posted by freeman

Posted by freeman on October 25, 2003 at 13:21:32: