unseasoned refi - Posted by Kevin Subbert

Posted by Kevin Subbert on January 20, 2001 at 01:33:43:

Jim,

Thanks for the advice. I would like to point out that my exit strategy didnt really change, but rather, went back to my original intentions that I had when I first heard of the location of the property. I wanted to hold the property but because I didnt have the knowledge to put the deal together to satisfy the cash needs of the seller, I had to go the route I did.

The seller had originally agreed to take 94,500 cash. I countered with 100k owner financed. Since he owned it free and clear he took it but added a 1 year balloon. That is where my exit stradegy changed. It was still a good deal, so I took it.

What I should have done was have the seller create a note with more favorable terms to me and have him sell it at closing for 94,500. But, Im just a rookie and at the time was unaware this was an alternative.

But, alas, if I must sell, then I must. I hate to lose a 500/mo cash flow but the $40K will help me get started.

Thanks again,
Kevin Subbert

PS- Im not complaining or defending myself. Im just posting this out for the benefit of others.

unseasoned refi - Posted by Kevin Subbert

Posted by Kevin Subbert on January 19, 2001 at 23:28:19:

I recently purchased a sfr to do a rehab and sell retail. Seller carried 97.5% with 12 month balloon. I am now considering holding it as a rental. Anyway I can do this? I just bought it in December so the title is unseasoned. The seller isnt budging. I would like to finance 115,000, 97,500 payoff and the rest to cover the repairs that were done. The fmv is 155-160 so I would need about 75% ltv.

Thanks
Kevin Subbert

Re: unseasoned refi - Posted by Noel

Posted by Noel on January 21, 2001 at 17:32:39:

I just did a unseasoned loan to nonowner occupied at 70% of mv, with GMAC mortgage. Call at 708 349 7707. Ask for Sanette Isa. Hope this helps.

Re: unseasoned refi - Posted by JPiper