Very Interesting Ad Today.. - Posted by Houserookie

Posted by ken in sc on December 15, 2000 at 08:42:26:

I am a broker so that I can access MLS data, and list MY properties on occassion. But I do not list others properties for sale. My main business is the buying & selling of houses, and property mangement.

Commission on a 90K sale would be $3150 at one half of a typical 7% comm.

Thus, they would have to reduce the price by the 1/2 comm. plus another $6850 to get me down to 80K price.
But, no matter how you compute it, if I buy for 80K and sell for 90K that is a 10K spread. Some of it may be comm. off the price, but there would not have been any comm. for me if I was not financing the deal.

His method of only working with prequalified buyers is good. I will look into it from that point of view and maybe split advertising for clients with my mortgage broker friend. That could work.

Thanks for the info on his system.

Ken

Very Interesting Ad Today… - Posted by Houserookie

Posted by Houserookie on December 13, 2000 at 13:37:24:

I came across a local ad in the paper. Read “Investor Homes Must Sell No Down Call 999999.” I called up a voicemail and it tells me to go to REALTOR.com.

Evidently, yoiu search for what you want, then call him.

This guy has’t owned those homes yet. Has anyone here done or seen anything like this before? What is he trying to do?

HOuserookie

Most likely a mortgage broker - Posted by Chicago Steve

Posted by Chicago Steve on December 15, 2000 at 10:21:28:

offering 100% rehab loans. Nothing was mentioned about no qualify.

Re: Very Interesting Ad Today… - Posted by Justin Fu

Posted by Justin Fu on December 13, 2000 at 19:57:36:

HAH! That is so funny! I havn’t ever seen a phone number with 7 identical numbers other than 2 and 4! What I think is, Realtor.com is probably taking an alternative approach to advertising! (Creative eh?)

Check out Realtybar.com- The Fastest Growing Online Real Estate Community