What form of marketing works best for you? - Posted by James Lee

Posted by Ron M on December 14, 2003 at 20:02:45:

Jim,

I found your post http://www.creonline.com/wwwboard/messages/arc_2002/arc_74/74535.html while searching the archives. I have obatined access to expired listings and am looking for an example letter that I can adapt for my area in Washington State. Can you send me a copy of the letter you use? Thanks,

Ron M

What form of marketing works best for you? - Posted by James Lee

Posted by James Lee on January 25, 2002 at 05:28:01:

I’m just wondering if anyone would like to share what form of lead-generation works the best for them. I’m pretty new to the business and working for a start-up company. I’d really like to explore news ways to drum up business for my company without spending much money.

Please feel free to mix in a funny anecdote while you’re at it.

Re: What form of marketing works best for you? - Posted by James Lee

Posted by James Lee on January 25, 2002 at 17:50:04:

Hey…thanks for the information Jim! It is much appreciated.

Bandit Signs, followed by . . . - Posted by Jim Kennedy - Houston, TX

Posted by Jim Kennedy - Houston, TX on January 25, 2002 at 06:46:36:

James,

Bandit signs are my most productive form of marketing, followed by direct mail targeted to expired listings.

For some more prospecting ideas, check out “33 Ways to Find Motivated Sellers” at http://www.creonline.com/mm-52.html. Some of them are very low cost as far as dollars are concerned. However, there’s usually a tradeoff. In most cases, if a particular prospecting method requires little or no cash, it’s generally very time consuming and labor intensive.

Hope this helps.

Sorry, it’s too early in the morning to think of a humorous anecdote.

Best of Success!!

Jim Kennedy,
Houston, TX

I second Jim’s answer! (nt) - Posted by Carey_PA

Posted by Carey_PA on January 25, 2002 at 20:32:51:

Re: Bandit Signs, followed by . . . - Posted by Andrew