What gets answered and what doesn't... - Posted by JHyre in Ohio

Posted by JHyre in Ohio on July 16, 2002 at 09:44:48:

Thanks Joe. This is a great place to test ideas and gain knowledge. Thanks for your contributions here- they help me manage the load and contribute in areas where I’m not an expert.

John Hyre

What gets answered and what doesn’t… - Posted by JHyre in Ohio

Posted by JHyre in Ohio on July 13, 2002 at 06:27:09:

I’ve received a few emails wondering why I haven’t answered x question. While I suddenly have more time to devote (no more job) to this site, my time is still finite and I do cull certain questions. Where’s the rhyme, where’s the reason?

1. Subject Matter: My areas of practice are tax and asset protection. I can normally answer questions on those topics with high authority and little research. I answer some questions that stray from those areas because my legal training gives me a clue…but if I am not sure or would have to reaearch a question, I tend to skip the question. If your question is better answered elsewhere (i.e.- more of a business or financial issue), I will often direct you to the apprpriate forum. Please don’t ask me for forms…there are two reasons that I do not give those away. First, creating a good one takes time- I am not inclined to simply give that away. Second, using a form without understanding and without using a local attorney to review it is normally madness- penny wise, pound foolish in a very serious way. Too many people using too many free forms with no clue whatsoever…that’s a pet peeve for me, and a danger for the user.