What level of income have you produced and in what time? - Posted by Bryan-SC

Posted by Mike on December 05, 1999 at 24:12:08:

This record looks very solid and you have a portfolio and experience to build on. I have been investing for 12 years and am just starting to make a couple thousand monthly in cash flow from 24 units in 8 buildings. The income is just a small fraction of the equity involved, so it dawned on me that I need to be more strategic about increasing my cash flow. It is a bit like a chess game. I need to make the right moves by making intelligent choices in making improvements so I can raise rents in this strong market, and use them to acquire multi-units which yield good profits.

What level of income have you produced and in what time? - Posted by Bryan-SC

Posted by Bryan-SC on December 03, 1999 at 13:04:55:

I am a new investor with one closed property and several in the works. I am fortunate to earn a high income already but am curious as to whether any of you actually generate enough income from positive cash flow to live on. Not to get too personal but it would be nice to hear what people have produced and in what time. As I set my goals I am looking for guidance. My first property generates $150/month positive cash flow so in order to produce the income to meet my goals I need to own 100 houses. Flips and wholesale deals are great but I look at those as a bonus. Just looking for real world examples from other RE investors as to how they have structured their businesses. The success stories are great but they only relate to individual deals?my interest is in hearing about the ability to create a cash flow that will sustain my lifestyle. Should I be looking at multifamily rather than single family?

Thanks in advance.

Bryan

A small (but happy) fish in this great sea of real estate… - Posted by SusanL.–FL

Posted by SusanL.–FL on December 10, 1999 at 11:16:16: