What the heck is a Mechanic's Lien - Posted by Todd

Posted by chris_wa on March 23, 2002 at 06:15:49:

Gary

“A smart business man knows when to cut his financial losses and sometimes, walking away is cheaper than fighting.”

I agree with you whole-heartedly on this point…unfortunately…there are people out there that count on YOU utilizing this notion.

Been there…done that…

lost the battle AND the war…
chris_wa

What the heck is a Mechanic’s Lien - Posted by Todd

Posted by Todd on March 22, 2002 at 14:01:05:

Joe K has a course on it. I never heard of a Mechanic’s Lien.
What da heck???

Re: Real life story - Posted by Gary

Posted by Gary on March 22, 2002 at 19:25:54:

I’m a contractor and had to file a mechanics lien once.