Where are all the experienced rehabers????? - Posted by Adam(NY)

Posted by Ron (MD) on July 15, 2002 at 16:56:57:

Gerren,

A few years ago, my dad asked me what exactly I do for a living. In addition to describing it as best I could, I also gave him a copy of that book, which is very good.

Ron Guy

Where are all the experienced rehabers??? - Posted by Adam(NY)

Posted by Adam(NY) on July 10, 2002 at 18:34:44:

HR, Ron(MD), vic, etc… haven’t seen your posts in awhile. I guess your busy(good).

cya
Adam

Great Source for Rehabbers - Posted by deborah davis

Posted by deborah davis on July 26, 2003 at 11:18:38:

Hello,
I’m so excited about a new program being offer exclusively through email. How about I tell you - you can get 90% CLTV a resource that can lend you up to $250,000 for commerical/residential? If you are interested please do not hesistate to contact me at dworks6@msn.com for important information confidentially

Re: Where are all the experienced rehabers??? - Posted by Ron (MD)

Posted by Ron (MD) on July 11, 2002 at 08:02:54:

Adam,

I’m still here. Haven’t been posting much, though. It’s partly intentional…I do enjoy stopping in here daily, but it becomes even more time-consuming when I start putting in my two cents. Also, rehab-related topics are relatively infrequent here, so I’m not often tempted to step in.

I’ve been trying to diversify my business lately for a couple reasons. I’ve been buying some Section 8 rentals to create some streams of passive income. (I do fairly well with the rehabs, but it is very management- and capital-intensive.) I’ve bought four units so far this year and expect to get a fifth under contract in the next day or so. The income is impressive…I’m getting into these properties for about $20k (including modest repairs) and renting them for $740 to $1,200 per month. (The higher rent is for a two unit house, with each unit renting for $600.)