Where can you get $100 Bill Business Cards ? - Posted by Tim King

Posted by Dave on August 13, 2001 at 10:11:48:

I phoned WKang,but got ‘no longer in service’ msg. Do you have another # on him? Thanks Dave

Where can you get $100 Bill Business Cards ? - Posted by Tim King

Posted by Tim King on June 20, 2001 at 12:21:13:

Please provide info on printers or wwhomever can crank out $100 Bill look alike business cards … anywhere! Thanks

Re: Where can you get $100 Bill Business Cards ? - Posted by Jim Kennedy - Houston, TX

Posted by Jim Kennedy - Houston, TX on June 20, 2001 at 13:37:09:

I’ve been using the $100 business card for several years. I borrowed the concept from someone who gave me his card about 20 years ago and I kept it all these years. I simply took his card to a local printer and asked if it could be reproduced ? with my text of course. My printer didn?t hesitate for a minute, in fact, he had already done a similar job for someone else in another industry here in Houston. I pass out my cards at the CREOnline conventions. Since the 1999 convention in Dallas and after each subsequent annual convention, I’ve had several inquiries about the cards. Most of the folks have taken my card to a local printer in their hometown to have the work done. A few have had to try a couple of printers because the first one told them that it was illegal to reproduce U. S. currency. Others have said that as long as you’re not reproducing the entire bill it’s okay.

Someone I met at the Dallas convention was able to find a local printer in his hometown to print the cards but quoted him an exorbitant price. The investor contacted my printer here in Houston and was able to beat the prices of his local printer even though he had to pay shipping. In case you encounter the same situation, here’s the info about my printer: