Where do I start - Posted by Tracy

Posted by Bob Eberle on April 23, 2006 at 20:51:15:

“But again, can you afford the rehab costs, payments on your borrowed money while you fix it and market it, and what if it doesn’t sell for 6 months?”

Dutch, you forgot the insurance on a VACANT building (go price that prior to making offers to buy property), utilities (huge if it’s the winter in a cold climate), permits, registrations, code violations yada yada yada.

If you’re going to put a property under contract know what your exit strategy is prior to buying not after. Those TV shows that are on showing Investors buying and flipping are very dangerous to your health and well being. That’s just my 2 cents but what do I know?

Where do I start - Posted by Tracy

Posted by Tracy on April 23, 2006 at 10:45:58:

I got a really good deal on a three Bd home for 16,000 I want to know where to go I have very little knowledge and it would be a real good rental property or a flip can someone point me in the right dirction on finding the funds and how to present to a bank

Re: Where do I start - Posted by Innovator

Posted by Innovator on April 23, 2006 at 23:21:24:

You doing the right thing to jump in and do something.

In regards to your “very little knowledge”, I suggest you search the archives under mentoring. You’ll find a wealth of knowledge for how to get started.

Re: Where do I start - Posted by dutch

Posted by dutch on April 23, 2006 at 12:16:31:

If it’s a flip, you don’t need funds. Regardless, get it under contract. then assign the contract to a rehabber for a fee, or THEN start searching for the money. If it’s that good of a deal, the money will find you if you get the word out.