WHY IS IT? - Posted by Juynot

Posted by Teresa on February 08, 2001 at 24:09:39:

I am brand new at real estate investing (since Nov). I’ve only been reading these posts for 3 weeks, but I have learned a lot. Also, in any occupation you pay money to learn the trade. If you go backwards 1 week in the posts one of the people that writes a lot listed three books to read at the very beginning. I think they were all at the library. You don’t have to buy a bunch of courses, otherwise you get caught up in professional education with no practical experience. You need both. Don’t be too discouraged, you have to start somewhere. I’d spend a lot of time here because there is a lot to learn, I’d read some books, and I’d be looking for properties at the same time. I’m on my second property now so I am really doing it, but I still have a lot to learn.

WHY IS IT? - Posted by Juynot

Posted by Juynot on February 07, 2001 at 23:22:27: