Wonderful News!!!!!!!!!!! - Posted by John

Posted by Dino on April 14, 2000 at 09:21:43:

Hi Ken

I really took notice of the fact that you prefer L/Os.I have been retailing "Foreclosure Rehabs" for about 2 years.I have sold 90% of them by taking a second mortgage,many times non-collectable(by my own choosing).Down payment and closing costs are always a problem,which I usally rectify by picking up a large majority of those costs. I know it sounds like Im giving away the store, but there is still a nice profit left.
But I have just recently decided to go full-time into REI, and realized that there are many ways to skin a cat.
Can you please give me some advice on which way to go concerning L/O`S.
Looking forward to your response.(or any others)

Dino

Wonderful News!!! - Posted by John

Posted by John on April 13, 2000 at 07:38:49:

Hi all!

I finally I got one under contract! Last night I received the most wonderful message from a listing agent of a home I made an all cash offer on a few days ago. Seller’s agreed to ALL of my terms including my weasle clause. Here it is:

Nice 4/1 SFH on quiet street.
Purchase $ 32,500
Hand Money $200
Carpet & paint $2,500
FMV $45-48,000
FMR $500-550

I plan on refinancing NOO up to 90% of appraisal after purchase & light rehab to pull out all cash invested. Questions I have would be should I rent, L/O, or sell on a LC? Please indicate whether a 15 or 30 year refi(30 year is @ 9.25% - 15 year is @ 9%) would be better and should I take cash out from the refi. I appreciate any suggestions in advance. This is truly a WONDERFUL DAY!

John

Re: Wonderful News!!! - Posted by Mark-NC

Posted by Mark-NC on April 13, 2000 at 12:45:10:

Hey John,
Good job, congradulations. The only thing I was curious about was your plan to get a 90% LTV refi on a non owner occ property. Do you have a source for this? The reason I ask is it seems like the best I ever seen on a cash out refi for non owner occ is 80%. Good luck and I hope it works for you.