Yet another series of questions - Posted by Randy (Ohio)

Posted by Nate on March 24, 2001 at 18:58:51:

Take out the NOSPAM.

NT

Yet another series of questions - Posted by Randy (Ohio)

Posted by Randy (Ohio) on March 24, 2001 at 11:50:39:

Hello all. I have some questions and I am sure that you are all really sick of some of these as I know they have probably been asked before… Please forgive me.

I am totally new to investing in real estate and was wondering what your opinions are of my situation and goals. I would like to do this full time eventually as I find real estate overall fasinating. My short term goal is to replace my 33k per year income within a few years as I know my company will be laying me off in about 2 1/2 to 3 years. Long term goal is to pay off my mortgage of 84K in 5-10 years. Is this a realistic goal to try to replace my income by investing in real estate, especially with a slowing economy. THat leads to the next question. How does real estate do during a slow economy or recession. Now on to the questions that I know that you have been asked before…

What should I do to get me started toward this goal of replacing my income and becoming a full time investor.