10 MILLION NETWORTH&NO CASH - Posted by Bob Fl.

Posted by Harvey Carroll, Jr. on March 22, 2001 at 23:39:36:

I agree with this guy. I spent the past decade working to obtain a BBA in Finance and Real Estate and a partial MBA. I also was a student of Trump and have spent thousands of hours crunching numbers in spreadsheets to package and sell the big deals.
The problem I have is that Lexington, Kentucky has no big deals. So, if you guys have some big deals and can offer me part of the action I can do the analysis and help package the deal…
JR

10 MILLION NETWORTH&NO CASH - Posted by Bob Fl.

Posted by Bob Fl. on March 20, 2001 at 21:01:07:

I am an expert at locating super deals and high equity acquisitions,but recognizing the application of very good terms is where I flunked out. With small projects up to $50,000.00 I dont have a problem locating cash, but I can’t seem to get the nack of attracting the investors with the millions. Example: Hotel,$7.2 mil. price,10% dwn, needs $2.2 mil. fix-up, 90% owner finance,equity-just under
$1mil. Example 2)Mobile home park,value-$1.6 Mil,price negotiated-$1mil,equity-@half a million. I’ve been laughed out of too many marble floored executive offices. I know there are investors out there with cash, but where are the
really rich ones. The pain of investing time and energy on high caliber deals like this that will not bloom because of lack of cash is absolutely excruciating. My problem is actually my asset,I am a stubborn,thick-headed non-quitter,
who doesn’t quit but doesn’t succeed either. (WHEW!) that was tough but I feel better now that it’s in the open.
Any advice for a “down and outer?”
Thanx, Bob

Re: 10 MILLION NETWORTH&NO CASH - Posted by Harley-CA

Posted by Harley-CA on March 21, 2001 at 19:42:07:

Bob,

To give you an example of how a deal of this type is put together “before” ever approaching investors, I’ll offer the following scenario: