2 questions - Posted by Tom Solseth

Posted by Jim Brenn on March 22, 2006 at 14:07:23:

This repair is easy, but in some states liabity ataches to the last person that works on applince. Be it two days ago or ten years. Do you want this, I don’t. Why not run a circut from fuse panil and go electric, that is what I do.

Jim

2 questions - Posted by Tom Solseth

Posted by Tom Solseth on March 20, 2006 at 22:06:40:

I am a newbie. Done a Lonnie and a land/home package. Both worked well. Question 1 - I need to replace a thermocoupling on the stove on the land/home trailer. The guy I bought the replacement thermocoupling from said it is easy to replace. I have limited skills and am uneasy replacing something that runs on gas. I am willing to give it a try but am asking for some advice. The stove and the thermocoupling are old (bought the new termocoupling used - stove is old and you can’t get new parts.) I can have it replaced by somone who knows what they are doing for about $100. Don’t want to blow my tenants up so am asking for advice! Question 2 - I am looking at a MH that is a 1973. Nice, everything works on the deal except where I am you can’t move a trailer that old in my county or to any of the surrounding counties. The trailer does not need to be moved per the PM. Only met the PM once (went very well), it’s a decent park with some older MH in it, some newer SW and DW. Does anybody have advice on this situation? I REALLY appreciate the discussion forum. It is so great to be able to tap into the experienced people and get help. Thanks so much.

Re: 2 questions - Posted by Bobbie Henderson

Posted by Bobbie Henderson on March 23, 2006 at 02:41:45:

Hi Tom,

Try St Vicent DePaul for used appliances. They guarantee for one year here. How about your local Good Will?