2 Subject To deals.......Help! - Posted by Todd (ID)

Posted by Stacy (AZ) on March 19, 2001 at 21:04:53:

I’m not an expert, but too bad. I’m giving you may opinion anyway. If the market in your area is like mine (still seller’s market), this is what I’d do:

Deal #1: Buy it

Deal #2: Buy it.

If your market is still OK (and it should improve somewhat with interest rates possibly going lower), you’ve got your first subject-to deals. Funny how sometimes you get exactly what you’ve wished for, isn’t it? Make sure to factor-in realistic values and holding costs for 1 bathroom houses, which might take a little longer to sell. Make sure to do your due diligence, and get title insurance.

Stacy

2 Subject To deals…Help! - Posted by Todd (ID)

Posted by Todd (ID) on March 19, 2001 at 20:26:16:

I would like the experts opinion on these 2 Subjct To deals that I have recently negotiated. Deal 1: 3br/1 bath, 1000 SF. ,Pre foreclosure with $2500 in back payments due. Loan balance of 50k and ARV of 75k. Needs 5K in repairs. Has a 9.5% fixed at $600 PITI. Seller just wants out, she has owned it 12 years. Deal 2: 3/1 1400 sf. on a half acre, not a fixer. Appraised at 80k 5 years ago, 68k owed, it should appraise at 90k. Payment of 620/mo PITI. 2500 in back payments due and lender started foreclsure 2 weeks ago. Once again, seller just wants out. I have been trying for 2 months to get a subject to deal and BINGO, 2 in 2 days. Should I do them both or are they skinny? My plan is to flip the fixer and L/O deal 2. What would the pros do? Thanks in advance.

Todd

Buy, Buy …But - Posted by Bud Branstetter

Posted by Bud Branstetter on March 20, 2001 at 09:28:57: