Another point of view REALTOR - Posted by C Bostic

Posted by DARLA on December 08, 1998 at 08:29:30:

Cudos NM! I agree! But remember “Nothing worth wile is free”! DARLA

Another point of view REALTOR - Posted by C Bostic

Posted by C Bostic on December 05, 1998 at 08:12:39:

Let me first start off by saying I am a full time Buyer Agent in the expensive Northern Va area. I have read CS’s,Dell Dotto’s,and Ed Beckly’s material and for the most part I think it works. I know this because I am working on owning my fourth home with no money as a result. Although it does not make me a millionaire yet, it does give novices another point of view.
The pupose of this post is to help you get a professional help {a REALTOR} to do most of the work for you. However you have to do it correctly because time is all we as REALTORS have. Time after time I meet nice folks that have
no money, bad credit,no one to cosign,don’t have or can’t get anything to give the seller in exchange for a down payment and or closing cost and expect us to part the Red Sea and machine gun 20 offers at a time for 50 cents on the dollar.
Well, I know the average agent doing any significant business will not be able to help unless he or she can see something in it for them. Either referral business or cash.
True we have to submit all offers,however most agents know
from experience what will fly and what won’t.
If you write an offer , I would try and keep it simple, becuase if you are the only one that understands it
it is usless.
If your Agent thinks that you are working with 10 diffrent agents they will drop you. Better if you are not satisfied with their service just tell them and move on.
Finnally, you need to find an Agent that is familiar with what it is you are trying to do. If they balk at you move on.
Good Luck

Re: Another point of view REALTOR - Posted by Gary Huron

Posted by Gary Huron on December 05, 1998 at 23:58:48: