Any experience with Wright Thurston's "Diamonds in the Rough"? - Posted by Courtney

Posted by george sadowski on May 08, 2000 at 22:09:35:

i’m just a newbie and am trying to read as much as i can about the business. try hooking up with a local rei club, even if its for educational material or a mentor you can lean on. that’s my plan for now. like you say, there’s some make-up time!

Any experience with Wright Thurston’s “Diamonds in the Rough”? - Posted by Courtney

Posted by Courtney on May 07, 2000 at 24:40:40:

Can anyone tell me about Wright Thurston’s course? I’m excited about getting started in real estate, especially in multi-units and lease-purchase! Please help! He seems to be the only one specializing in multi-units.

Re: Any experience with Wright Thurston’s “Diamonds in the Rough”? - Posted by Matthew Chan

Posted by Matthew Chan on May 07, 2000 at 10:29:50:

I don’t recommend it for multi-family units. His course has “diamonds in the rough” though. He has some good personal stories and some interesting landlord techniques. He is good at salesmanship and his tapes cover that.

I was disappointed in the course but decided to keep it mostly for the excellent salesmanship and presentation skills he exemplfies. Wright Thurston is very good and a master at it. It is a skill that can be used anywhere beyond real estate.

His course isn’t really that sophisticated on multi-family units and lacks technical content. If you get it, you will find the “diamonds” in something else than the primary subject matter.

You may be better of with “How to Buy and Sell Apartment Buildings” by Volucci or some other alternative sources.

Matthew, could you give me some other alternative sources? nt. - Posted by Courtney

Posted by Courtney on May 08, 2000 at 21:59:45:

nt

Thanks Matthew! Everyone, please read and …HELP!! - Posted by Courtney

Posted by Courtney on May 08, 2000 at 24:17:54: