Assignment of contract - Posted by VO

Posted by Robert S.C. on January 19, 2001 at 23:39:35:

VO…Your seller and buyer should not know the purchase and selling price. Close with your seller at least 2hrs prior to closing with your buyer(simultaneous closing). Inform your closing agent that this is what you intend on doing, and if the agent has a problem with that get another one. Agent will tell your seller that money will be paid later that day. Your buyer will bring all cash to closing(later on). Checks will be cut and you get your monies with no one knowing the amount except the agent. If you elect to assign the contract your buyer will know your profit. I would only assign to an investor that understands the business. The investor cannot complain if you leave enough in the deal for him or her…Good luck…

Assignment of contract - Posted by VO

Posted by VO on January 19, 2001 at 21:18:36:

I’m a newbie at R.E. and have been reading alot of info on this site. I have found a few properties that I would like to get into contract and then assign it to another investor. What would it have to say for the seller and buyer?

My main concern is about the buyer paying me.
Can the buyer try to out bid me to keep all the profit?
How will I know for sure when the closing is so that I won’t get stiffed for my money?
Will the seller and buyer get upset when they see that the buyer is paying more than what the seller sold the property to me for?
Will the buyer use me again if they don’t like what I made?

These may be silly questions but I’m just nervous. Any response would be great. Thanks

Re: Assignment of contract - Posted by Frank Chin

Posted by Frank Chin on January 21, 2001 at 07:23:12:

If you’re a newbie at this, make sure you use a good attorney, preferably one experienced in Real Estate. Now as to your concerns:

1- What to say to Seller and Buyer

Seller- Sell him on the advantages of assignable contract, you can offer a better price.