Books to Read - Posted by Annette

Posted by Judy on January 27, 2000 at 09:36:31:

Annette,

Here’s the scoop from www.bn.com. If you don’t want to buy it on the Internet, you may have to order it from your local Barnes & Nobles or Borders.

Fast Cash with Quick-Turn Real Estate: How Anyone Can Quickly Turn Single Family Houses into Cash Without Using Money or Credit
Ron LeGrand / Paperback / August 1997
Our Price: $11.96, You Save 20%

Happy REI’ing, Judy

Books to Read - Posted by Annette

Posted by Annette on January 27, 2000 at 07:51:34:

I would like to order three books that seem very interesting: 1-Rich Dad, Poor Dad 2-Richest Man in Babylon, 3-The Millionaire Next Door. Are these pretty good books to read for new REI? I already have purchased a book by Ron Legrand and Carlton Sheets.

Since I am just starting out and the funds are limited, I cannot afford a study course now but I plan on purchasing one as soon as I can.

Your opinions are appreciated.

Much Success!

No Down! No New Loan! Bill Gatten, author - Posted by Billm

Posted by Billm on January 29, 2000 at 10:25:21:

Bill Gatten’s Book will ignite the fire! My first “Land Trust” deal turned into over $25,000 in profit. Both the seller, and the buyer were excited about the outcome… and both were fully informed of my “profit” going into the transaction.

Bill’s Trust program simply offers more benefits to buyers, sellers, and investors. For investors, the “risks” using the Land Trust ideas are far less than the other “creative, high leverage” ideas I’ve seen.

Re: Books to Read - Posted by Bert G

Posted by Bert G on January 27, 2000 at 20:55:05:

Robert Kiyosaki’s books (Rich dad, Cash Flow Quadrant) won’t teach you much if anything about Real Estate. However, they will teach you a LOT about handling money and running your business and financial affairs. These books are invaluable to anyone who earns a living and plans to live past age 30.

BG

Re: Books to Read - Posted by David Alexander