Browsing the Michigan Mobile Home laws - Posted by EWest (MI)

Posted by Chuck (AZ) on March 04, 2002 at 11:33:47:

I’m not a lawyer and I’m not going to give legal advise.

I’ve already posted what I did and why… it’s simply what worked for me. Your going to have to determine your own version of it, if your going to proceed in this business.

My advise is to talk to a attorney about your state’s statutes, and see how he interpets them… then proceed as you both decide.

Just don’t let this issue be the reason you why you don’t change your life for the better.

Get on with it.

Browsing the Michigan Mobile Home laws - Posted by EWest (MI)

Posted by EWest (MI) on March 03, 2002 at 12:43:16:

I was browsing the Michigan Mobile Home Laws at this web site: Colleges and Departments | Michigan Tech

I am taking that this means I am going to have to summit a credit report, which also means that I am going to wait until I get my credit turned around(in the process of doing that now however):

R 125.1202a Credit reporting.
Rule 202a. An individual, including all general partners or copartners in a
partnership and officers of a corporation applying for an initial license
under the act or these rules, shall submit a credit report as part of the
application process, unless the department obtains the report directly from
the credit reporting agency. The credit reporting agency shall forward the
credit report to the department. Credit reports shall be for the confidential
use of the department only and shall not be available for public inspection
under section 13(1)(a) of Act No. 442 of the Public Acts of 1976, as amended,
being §15.243(1)(a) of the Michigan Compiled Laws, and known as the freedom
of information act.

Also, I keep hearing people talk about what the penalties are of operateing without a license but don’t see anything mentioned in there…I am not worried about it, just the curious type…plan on doing a few of these as soon as Lonnies books arrive anyway.

Good day