Carleton Sheets - Posted by Tom

Posted by Brenda Whittaker on August 16, 2003 at 13:46:46:

I will definately do this. The Sheets mentoring program however, does not promise money back garantees, but they do promise you will purcahse a property with their help. I’ve emailed them repeatedly trying to take this approach and maybe just get it to work, but they do not respond to me. Thanks for the input - I’ll work on that letter.

Carleton Sheets - Posted by Tom

Posted by Tom on July 05, 2003 at 12:25:09:

After watching this infomercial for years, I am comtemplating purchasing it and wonder if anyone has any feedback, positive or negative about the program??

For many, it started with him - Posted by Russ Sims

Posted by Russ Sims on July 08, 2003 at 17:33:49:

Sheets is not the be-all end-all of real estate investing, but he’s a good start. I have been investing full time for 4 years and have bought dozens of homes zero down. I use very little of what Sheets reccommends but when I took his course it opened my eyes to the many creative ways to buy real estate. Because of him I set upon a quest to learn more and now my company has a nice portfolio of homes.
Russ

It depends partly on where you live - Posted by Ed

Posted by Ed on July 08, 2003 at 07:35:37:

Believe me, I know. I bought his course and used his techniques in different areas of the country with widely varying results.

Try to do his Cash Flow Analysis in Ch 10 of his course on properties in one given region of the country and you’ll find several properties that may work - try it on properties in another area and you’ll find nothing.

Read a lot on this website and you’ll likely find a particular technique that you can apply to your area, your goals, and abilities and temperment (for example, flipping, wholesaling, rehabbing, buy and hold, etc.). HIS techniques work in some areas.