Depressed and confused...today .. HELP! - Posted by Gerald(NC)

Posted by Inland Realtor on October 18, 2005 at 20:45:44:

I’m not an expert on NC law, but usually you’ll be OK as long as you disclose that you have a RE license when you are investing.

I’ve found that it is no big deal.

Depressed and confused…today … HELP! - Posted by Gerald(NC)

Posted by Gerald(NC) on October 18, 2005 at 18:15:55:

Most of the time I am in a great mood no matter the circumstances. But, today hasn’t been a good one mood wise.

First off I am currently in RE school for my license. It’s going fine though of course lots that’s said makes me wonder if investing and RE Broker can go hand and hand as I know them. So that’s some of my problem.

Also, I almost had my neighbor’s house sold, but was doing it under the table so to speak cuz I’m not set up to do flips on my own really yet, (in the same fashion as my partner’s biz). The woman buyer backed out though.

So that brings me to today. I need another FSBO sign cuz right now I have 3 properties I am trying to sell in the way my partner’s biz operates, (double closing flip).

As I was walking into Home Depot I was thinking, “Man he’d really probably be better off using a real agent, and he’d still net the same as he would dealiong with me if he didn’t lower his price.” and “I don’t really know how to do it alone anyway” and “I could just give him my lender’s info and tell him how he should advertise his home FSBO and make as much as he really wants to on it.” and “He’s not as motivated as I want him to be anyway, and it’s going to take the right person to come along and pay that for that house even if it did appraise as high as it did.” and “Man, can I ever get into REI really with no money or credit?”