Development funding for spec building - Posted by Cork Horner

Posted by Michael on July 04, 2003 at 19:00:10:

I’m also a real estate agent and investor in Florida and I work mainly with investors. I have a program that allows us to use the equity in the new construction home (appraisal vs. purchase pruce of land+home) as our 20% down payment. I have built one myself and roughly 10 more for my clients…using a local builder. We pay closing costs, so it’s not a no money down deal, but most deals are put together with roughly $5k out of pocket.

I have just begun to advertise this program and the interest is astonishing. We’ve done 5 homes in May and 3 homes in June. Are they any other financing programs out there similiar to this…I am always open to new avenues…

Thanks for your time,

Michael

Development funding for spec building - Posted by Cork Horner

Posted by Cork Horner on July 04, 2003 at 17:16:29:

Hi Ed,

I am on a team investigating residential spec home building in southern Cal in the " mojave high desert" vicinity. i.e. Apple Valley, Victorville, etc.

I would like to hear from you; and other creonline investors, their knowledge and experiences in the present suitability and construction funding for single family spec projects in the high desert. It has been undergoing a boom—when will it stop?

At what level would you want to fund our project[s] in that vicinity?

A quick update. My house in San Diego ready for final insp after a long trying year.
Many issues had to be resolved.

I still have an interest in ‘Barstow Commercial land’ we had discussed.

I look forward to answers and input from you and others.

Cork Horner
San Diego, Ca.
PS

“California Gold” is not a wine.

Re: Development funding for spec building - Posted by Ed Garcia

Posted by Ed Garcia on July 06, 2003 at 11:50:15:

Cork,

You think by now you would have learned something about me.