Getting an assignment "under contract"?? - Posted by Mario Lopez

Posted by Brenda Whittaker on September 24, 2003 at 02:50:23:

Nice sermon. I really like #5.

Getting an assignment “under contract”?? - Posted by Mario Lopez

Posted by Mario Lopez on September 20, 2003 at 10:53:31:

Ok I’m new to this and have a quick (maybe dumb?) question. I have a wholesaler who is going to start sending me deals, and he just called me this morning with a GREAT one. Of course, he is also offering the same deal to other investors in my area as well. We talked and once he knows I’m serious and can close, etc. he said he will send them only to me first and give me 24 hours etc to act on it. But for now he is also offering them to other people too. So I want to act on this one, and we are meeting at the property tomorrow morning. But my question is, is there any way that I can get his assignment to me “under contract”? For example can something simple be written up, I give him a few bucks as option money or something, and then he won’t sell it out from under me? Or is that pointless since if we were meeting to do all that we would just meet at the property anyway? Oh and the final question since I’ve never done this before. When someone is going to assign the contract to me, what exactly is the procedure to get this done? Is there some agreement that I need for us to both sign? How and when does he actually assign it to me? etc. I couldn’t find any info on this in the archives. This could be a great one, and I hope to post my first “success story” soon. =)

ASSIGNMENT OF REAL ESTATE PURCHASE - Posted by Randy

Posted by Randy on September 20, 2003 at 11:03:03:

ASSIGNMENT OF REAL ESTATE PURCHASE AND SALE AGREEMENT

THIS ASSIGNMENT is made this by (hereinafter referred to as “Assignor”) to (hereinafter referred to as “Assignee”).

W I T N E S S E T H: