Getting started - Posted by Domenic Tankersley

Posted by Domenic Tankersley on October 07, 2003 at 22:05:00:

Teresa you are so right so what have you done to get yourself started?

Getting started - Posted by Domenic Tankersley

Posted by Domenic Tankersley on October 06, 2003 at 10:44:21:

I am in the process of getting started and I would first like to say Ia m scared out of my mind. Now with that out in the open I am ok to move on and get my feet wet. But what should I do first. I’ve read all the post and all the news groups over and over again. I’ve been coming back and forth for the pass 3 to 4 years reading all the articles over and over again. I read many books and e-books. But I want to get going but I am not clear on what should I do first. I think I will start with the flyers and the businesscards getting my name out telling the world I am in the business of buying property. Now i will also like to teach people how to do this one day so I will do that also.

I will say this I do live on the eastcoast property is kind of high in the 200,000 rang but that’s not the markert rate.
So will be going just want to get some of this out…

Re: Getting started - Posted by Brent_IL

Posted by Brent_IL on October 09, 2003 at 10:57:54:

When you don?t know what to do next, look at the desired outcome and work backwards.

• You want to make money buying houses in an untraditional manner.

• To do this, you need to buy a house.

• To buy a house, it?s necessary to make an offer to purchase to the owner that meets his or her needs.

• A traditional buyer would look at listed properties to contact the owner indirectly through a real estate broker. You want the property owners who will sell in an untraditional manner to contact you.

• To get a property owner to call you up, you need to spread the message throughout your buying area that you buy residential real estate directly from owners of record and that you can close quickly.