Getting started - Posted by Tonya Jackson

Posted by david g on October 20, 2003 at 18:54:11:

When I started, I made some very costly mistakes for the reason that I did not get educated first. I got a very good mentor & after that I closed my first deal that netted me 17K. All this without any money or credit.

You also have to be willing to get your feet wet after getting educated.

David G.

Getting started - Posted by Tonya Jackson

Posted by Tonya Jackson on October 20, 2003 at 18:22:31:

HI,

I am a newbie even though I’ve been comming to this site for a few years. I’ve always been afraid to dive into real estate. Or I would come close to doing a deal and then allow someone to talk me out of it. Well I am 27 years old and would like to own my first two family home, iwould like to rent out the top and I leave in the bottom, My scenario is I don’t have good credit and I run a homebased business that is a year old. Any advice on how to go about making a little extra income along with obtaining my first income proerty would be greatly appreciated.

Sincerely
Tonya

Re: Getting started - Posted by Tonya Williams

Posted by Tonya Williams on October 22, 2003 at 18:37:05:

Thamks Guys,

I really appreciate evertything, i went to a success development seminar you know the one sponsored by ron legrands company and decided that i need to have some cash built up as well as looking for my real estate propert today i am looking for title companies that do simultaneous closings and i will keep all of you posted on my progress and thank you so much and GOD bless.

Re: Getting started - Posted by AC

Posted by AC on October 21, 2003 at 23:27:27:

To Brent, Brad, Roger, David and E. Eka:

What wonderful responses to Tonya. It makes me proud to be a participant of Creonline. You are all the reasons why people succeed in Real Estate.
Great people, great advice.

Thank you , thank you , thank you,
From a CreOnline Newbie.