Greenhorn Question??? - Posted by Kristy

Posted by Brian on May 13, 2003 at 10:03:51:

Thanks Jacque for the detailed reply. I invest mostly in mobile home notes and some auto paper but I am always looking to learn something new.

Greenhorn Question??? - Posted by Kristy

Posted by Kristy on May 11, 2003 at 02:23:05:

Hi All,

I am new to this MH stuff, but not to investing. We have dealt with SFH at foreclosure auctions.

Now, this forum has intrigued me. We have lots of Mobile homes here and I seemed to notice by most of the posts that you all deal with mobile homes in Parks. Which seem to include lot rents.

Do you ever do deals where the owner also owns the land under the MH?

Now, I haven’t purchased any books, just starting reading posts on this forum, so don’t knock me too bad. I was thinking of studying more on this MH investing. We need to do something quick, as the foreclosure area has been pretty sad lately.

Thanks in advance for any answers or suggestions.

Kristy

Re: Greenhorn Question??? - Posted by Jacque

Posted by Jacque on May 12, 2003 at 08:37:17:

Hi Kristy,

The land/home deals are my very favorite deals. In my opinion they offer greater advantages over Lonnie deals in parks. I have all the control versus dealing with park managers and are the ?long-term? investments in my portfolio. I do these in conjunction with my ?park? deals and find the land/home deals easier to deal with on an individual basis. Not only am I forever gaining a payment on the dirt. It?s cheap and easy to maintain, but I generally can attract a better owner for the land/home deals.

It?s a great way to go investment wise.

Good luck,

Jacque

We won’t laugh about the green thing. - Posted by Dr. Craig Whisler CA

Posted by Dr. Craig Whisler CA on May 11, 2003 at 16:21:46:

Some of our money is green too but we don’t snub it just 'coz its green.