Having a prob. with flip - Posted by Brian LI

Posted by Mark_NY on January 16, 2001 at 20:31:24:

Steve,
I do agree with you. This DWCo just dont know what he is talking about as far as agents go.

Having a prob. with flip - Posted by Brian LI

Posted by Brian LI on January 12, 2001 at 19:14:43:

Ok here is my problem. I’m a newbie to rei and I’m starting with wholesaling as everyone suggests to generate some cash. I found a deal in my own town, which I have lived here all my life so I know the market here. I found a house 3bd/1ba in-line ranch. The owner lives out of state and has tenants. He was asking $225k for it and I got him down to $205k. It would need very little work. about $7-8k. Its worth $270k when done. As I have read, you dont need any money to put down to enter contract ($100 ernest money ) but thats it. But for some reason they want money to enter contract. Is there a way to handle this or a way around it? I’m working with a broker on this one, could that be the problem. The broker told me that I have 3 days to come up with an answer to enter contact. Someone please help me. Should I just drop the deal all together? Thanks for any help I recieve.

Re: Having a prob. with flip - Posted by dwCO

Posted by dwCO on January 13, 2001 at 20:15:33:

Yes working with agents is the problem–that’s the way they work, pretty much period and end of the story!!! Howver, the rest of the advise is good. In these circumstances, if you really have a deal here, you need to be prepared to show something—ie., cash to close or preapproval letter from a lender, even if you don’t wind up using the lender. that’s the way it usually is the agents.

Re: Having a prob. with flip - Posted by J. Clifton

Posted by J. Clifton on January 13, 2001 at 18:35:23:

In addition to the fine advice given below, I suggest: