HELP!! 2 days until forecloser begins. - Posted by Amise (FL)

Posted by Amise (FL) on February 14, 2002 at 15:41:10:

Hi Richard,
It’s a conventional loan. Just wanted to update you that I was able to renegotiate with the lender to take only 2 back pmts and work out a plan (giving me time to rehab and sell). Foreclosure has been averted!! Thanks for responding to my post.

HELP!! 2 days until forecloser begins. - Posted by Amise (FL)

Posted by Amise (FL) on February 11, 2002 at 19:09:11:

Hi all,
Sorry this is long.
I’m a newbie who bought a property “subject to” a few weeks ago. Here are the numbers. FMV 150-160K, existing mtg-98K, monthly pmt-$1288.76. Last pmt made in Sept 2001. House is 4/2 (with uncompleted 3rd full bath)and pool. I contacted lender initially and was told property will go to foreclosure dept Feb 13 unless at least 2 pmts-$2577.52 is received by then. Lender also stated they would at that point work out a payment plan to reduce monthly pmts until property could be sold. I found a financial partner (family mbr) who agreed to put in the cash to pay the 2 back pmts and the cost of repairs.My plan was to rehab and then sell. The property definitely needs a new roof, outside and inside painting, kitchen needs to be updated (new countertop, cabinets refinished) and all bathrooms need to be completely updated (tubs, sinks/vanity, flooring). The pool and patio needs to be cleaned and screened enclosure needs to be completely replaced. My financial partner has at the last minute demanded the majority of the profit and the lender states they cannot work out a financial plan and would need the full pmt of $5155 to stop the property from going into foreclosure. Since I am just starting out I don’t have the funds to pay the arrears. What do you seasoned investors recommend I do with this property??? Also, I have to pay the seller $1500 by 2/18 when they move out. I’ve thought about flipping this property but once it’s in foreclosure there would not be any