Help-creative minds are needed here - Posted by Candace Huber

Posted by leapfrog on May 14, 1999 at 08:17:29:

You need to convince him that a vendor take-back mortgage will save him money!!! If he gets cash, he’ll have to pay taxes on that huge amount. If he gives you a mortgage, he pays only on the amount he receives and he’ll have expenses. Now lots of old folks don’t want to bother----explain that he’ll be saving more for his estate!!! Barring that, you’ll have to find some else to buy the property for you and have them give you a mortgage. Maybe someone on this board? Good luck.

Help-creative minds are needed here - Posted by Candace Huber

Posted by Candace Huber on May 14, 1999 at 07:44:37:

If you remember I am new to this game. I have found a house in a great town. The town is growing like a weed and the house is in the perfect location. The owner owns it outright and has for some time. It is a family home he has been renting out till he got hurt painting it. He is 80 and is leary of working a deal. He wants cash and will only okay it if his real estate agents says okay. He feels like after all the taxes and fees are paid he wont see any money. Though I am sure he is financially well off. My problem is I am recently self-employed due to birth of my daughter…banks won’t even look at me. Any ideas on how I could make this deal work

Re: Help-creative minds are needed here - Posted by Bill Gatten

Posted by Bill Gatten on May 14, 1999 at 15:21:44:

Candace,