Help in Cambridge - Posted by Precious

Posted by RRSmith on November 25, 1999 at 08:01:40:

There are people that have less than you that have turned there lives around with REI. What is worse than no money and no job? Try about $3K of credit card debit and just moved into an area (no steady job history). Evey time I think I’ve read the best turn around in history, somebody comes up with a new benchmark for success. You might want to rent, and sub-let (after fix up) to other students as a quick cash income generator. Then check out and read all the REI books the college library has. Then buy CSheets course on E Bay and by next May or so you will be ready for your first partnership (finding your own deals in near by towns).

Help in Cambridge - Posted by Precious

Posted by Precious on November 25, 1999 at 03:44:28:

The real estate market is hot in the Metro Boston area. I am a student who sees the potential but like most students I am broke. I would like to invest in a multifamily home that I can live in and rent the unoccupied units to other students. Again, I have no extra money because I am going to school and currently pay $980 for rent. That is how much it costs to live up here. Where do I begin? Is there anyone out there who lives in this area and could give me some advice. How do I possibly get anyone to loan me, a broke student, any funds at all to buy a house for investment purposes?

OK - lets start with making a phantom deal… - Posted by Roy_MA

Posted by Roy_MA on November 26, 1999 at 15:53:40:

and here is how you do it. First, your interest is there…let’sfind out if your willingness to work for it is there also. And please, I’m not slamming you…but I am issuing a challenge to you.

Have you checked the ads in the local newspapers for multifamily homes for sale…or have you seen some signs that lead you to believe that a particular home is for sale?