Here is my ans. service script. Comments please... - Posted by Byaka

Posted by Stacy (AZ) on March 08, 2001 at 13:43:00:

Ann, just for kicks I entered “AT&T 1872” into Lycos, and got several links to sellers. Might want to give it a try.

Stacy

Here is my ans. service script. Comments please… - Posted by Byaka

Posted by Byaka on March 05, 2001 at 16:09:08:

Hi,
I am just starting out and after thinking about it for a long time, I figured out that the best way for me to attract potential sellers is to give ads in the papers, and have a professional answering service handle the calls using the script that I will provide. I am not able to take the calls during the day just yet. Please let me know what you think about the script that I came up with, plus share your experience with professional answering services.

Here we go:

Bla-bla Properties, how may I help you? All of our agents are out of the office right now, so, please answer a few questions, and somebody will get back with you shortly.

Name __________
Phone What is the best time to call? ____
Address of the property ______________________
Is the property vacant? _________ If “yes”, your address _________
How many bedrooms and bathrooms? _______________
What is the approximate square footage? _____
What is the construction? ____________
What is the condition of the house? __________ Does it need repairs? ______
What are you asking for the house? _________
If we were to have your house appraised, what do you think it would be worth? ______
Why are you selling? ________________
What is your loan balance? _____________
What is your payment, including taxes and insurance? __________
Are you offering any terms? (Would you consider owner financing?) _______
Ideally, when would you like to close? ____________