How did you fund your first Lonnie? - Posted by MB

Posted by Steve-WA on May 12, 2006 at 10:50:00:

thats why the RV sits . . .

grrr

How did you fund your first Lonnie? - Posted by MB

Posted by MB on May 11, 2006 at 08:02:57:

I have decided after several years of research (and procrastination) that I will begin my REI business with Lonnie’s and L/H. Since I have no experience I want to begin with Lonnie’s and have my first deal by June. However, I have no savings or disposable income to support the purchase. How did people in a similar financial situation as myself fund their first few deals?

Re: How did you fund your first Lonnie? - Posted by Gary

Posted by Gary on May 12, 2006 at 07:25:29:

I bought a 12x60 yesterday for $56.00. Six was for owner getting a duplicate title. I also paid $80.07 back taxes,$3.50 conveyance fee,and $10.00 title transfer for a total of $149.57. Yes it looks rough right now but 40 or50 garbage bags and a trip to the burning pile will change alot. I know it has busted plumbing and a hole in the bathroom floor for starters but I collect and store usable items that I know will be needed eventually. Much of this is obtained for the hauling. How about starting with cash is my point. If you need to borrow to do a deal on a mobile home are you then actually a Lonnie buyer and not a Lonnie seller.

Re: How did you fund your first Lonnie? - Posted by osupsycho (OK)

Posted by osupsycho (OK) on May 11, 2006 at 19:37:16: