How do y'all make this work in..... - Posted by PATCH

Posted by Thundercrac on February 07, 2002 at 09:17:17:

I’ve not bought anything yet. But based on my readings of books and Internet sites and articles, I guess you have to let the motivated seller find you. Put ads in papers, flyers, stuff like that. I think you know that. Just be a RE Marketer. I wouldn’t call FSBO’s. I think that’s a waste of time. They will just blow you off. I think the key is, market yourself to the public that you buy houses. Maybe I sound dumb. Like I said, I have no experience in the game yet. I’m making flyers right now, ordered business cards and getting rates on newspaper ads. I don’t know what will happen. But I’m not going to waste my time on unmotivated sellers. Well – tell me your thoughts. I’m ready to take some cristism.

How do y’all make this work in… - Posted by PATCH

Posted by PATCH on February 07, 2002 at 08:08:29:

I moved here to sunny Orlando, FL…
Been studying LeGrand and Sheets for about two years.
Actually bought and sold some in my previous state where
it wasn’t that RE crowded…

How do y’all handle REI overpopulation…
I can’t count how many signs, advertisements, ads, etc.
that I have seen since I moved here.

What are some good ways to deal with REI overpopulation?
OK.OK.OK.
I know… You’re going to say there is enough to go around for all the investors… To some extent, I believe that.
But honestly, it’s bull.
I’m talking many, many, many investors.
Enough to saturate this market. Almost to the point that I think it gives investors a bad rep.
I can only imagine trying to sell my home (FSBO) and getting called by 30 investors, all with the same pitch.

Any thoughts?

PATCH

Re: How do y’all make this work in… - Posted by Russ Sims

Posted by Russ Sims on February 07, 2002 at 12:38:45: